New Programming for Adults!New Programming for Adults!

We are excited to announce a new partnership with Alliance Programs, from the Marin JCC in California.  This partnership will give us access to high quality programming for adults about a variety of topics with top-notch speakers, artists, and performers at a low cost to participate. You must click the link to register for each program.

September Program Offerings:

Exploring Opera: Magnificent Mozart – His Glory in the Opera House 

Two Thursdays, September 8 & 15, 2022
1-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET) on Zoom

Save! Get “Early Bird” pricing before Sept 6th.

Immerse yourself in the world of Mozart – the early operas, when his genius was ready to burst forth; and the stupendous works of his maturity, when his brilliance as a musical dramatist was truly incomparable. Join Roger Pines on a voyage into some of the most glorious music ever written for the operatic stage! This special mini-series will reveal exactly what it takes to perform Mozart memorably, and will be illustrated by historically important performances by many of the greatest Mozart interpreters in the history of recording.  For details & tickets, click here.

Music & Morsels: Beyond Bach 

Wednesday, September 14, 2022
1-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) on Zoom

Save! Get “Early Bird” pricing before Sept 12th. 

For this program, classical pianist Ian Scarfe returns to explore selections from J. S. Bach’s famous “Well-Tempered Clavier”, a collection of Preludes and Fugues in all the major and minor keys. Seen as one of the most influential works in music history, Scarfe will show how composers from Beethoven to Chopin and Rachmaninoff were inspired by the Baroque master.

For details & tickets, click here.

Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Marvin Hamlisch 

Wednesday, September 21
1-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) on Zoom

Save! Get “Early Bird” pricing before Sept 19th.

Considered to be a man known for his great versatility and humanity, Marvin Hamlisch believed in the power of music to bring people together. Today, Gilda Solve pays tribute to this great composer and conductor well-known on Broadway. He wrote the music for his groundbreaking show, A Chorus Line, which received the Pulitzer Prize, as well as the music for They’re Playing Our Song and The Goodbye Girl. Come tune in as Gilda revisits beloved tunes such as “I Can Do That,” “What I Did for Love” and more!

Guests are welcome to ask questions via the chat throughout the program.

For details & tickets, click here